I’ve been to a few weddings in my day… and I have to admit, I hear a lot of the same songs. BE DIFFERENT. Pick a song that’s unique to you as a couple. Don’t just pick a song, to pick a song. Here’s are the Top 50 Classic First Dance Wedding Songs according to The Knot. In addition Wedding Wire has a really comprehensive list of first dance songs, that you can add to.

Here’s MY list of Top 50 First Dance Songs

1. Someone to Watch Over Me (Etta James)
2. Two of Us (The Beatles)
3. Have a Little Faith in Me (Joe Cocker)
4. God Only Knows (The Beach Boys)
5. The Way You Look Tonight ( Sinatra- the Bennett version is reminscent of My Best Friend’s Wedding and slightly depressing)
6. Fly Me To The Moon (Sinatra)
7. Save the Last Dance (Michael Buble)
8. If I Should Fall Behind (Springsteen Live in Dublin OR Acoustic)
9. Can’t Take My Eyes Off of You ( Frankie Valli and the 4 Seasons OR Lauryn Hill)
10. I’ve Got a Crush On You (Barbara Streisand and Frank Sinatra- DUETS album)
11. 1, 2, 3, 4 (The Plain White Tees)
12. By My Side (Ben Harper)
13.  Cheek to Cheek (Sinatra)
14. Everything (Michael Buble)
15. Isn’t She Lovely (Stevie Wonder)
16. She’s The One (Springsteen)
17. Back You Up ( Dave Matthews Band)
18. You & Me ( Dave Matthews Band)
19. Waiting All My Life ( Rascal Flats)
20. Wedding Dress (Matt Nathanson)
21. When the Stars Go Blue (Ryan Adams, OR Bono & The Coors- I kind of hate the country version)
22. Better Together (Jack Johnson)
23. So Right ( Dave Matthews Band)
24. God Bless The Broken Road ( Rascal Flatts)
25. Your Song (Elton John)
26. Our Love is Here to Stay (Harry Connick Jr.)
27. Something So Right ( Paul Simon)
28. A Wink and a Smile (Harry Connick Jr.)
29. My First, My Last, My Everything (Barry White)
30. Songbird (Fleetwood Mac)
31. Something (The Beatles)
32. Maybe I’m Amazed (Paul McCartney)
33. I Will ( The Beatles)
34. Someone Like You (Van Moorison)
35. Lost in this Moment (Big & Rich)
36. Just in Time ( Tony Bennett)
37. Fly Me to the Moon (Sinatra)
39. Tougher Than the Rest (Springsteen Acoustic)
40. Lucky (Jason Mraz)
41. In Your Eyes (Acoustic by Ben Harper)
42. Don’t Blink (Kenny Chesney)
43. Baby I Need Your Lovin ( The Four Tops)
44. The Luckiest ( Ben Folds)
45. Let’s Fall in Love (Sinatra)
46. She’s Got a Way ( Billy Joel)
47. The Way You Make Me Feel (Michael Jackson)
48. All You Need Is Love (The Beatles)
49. It Had To Be You ( Sinatra)
50. Since I Met You Baby (Sam Cooke)

