This beautiful Real Wedding was sent to me by Randi Voss of  Randi Voss photography.  Krissy and Jon met in Charlottesville, VA, so when it came time to plan their wedding it seemed like a perfect fit. Krissy, a UVA alum and Jon, who was originally from Charlottseville, opted to get married at the chapel on the University of Virgina’s campus. Their reception was at Veritas Vineyards, and the weather absolutely cooperated. SO great. Love me some vino weddings!

Entering Cocktail Hour

Veritas Vineyard

Bouquets

 

 

Vineyard Weddings

From the lovely bride… “Walking out of the chapel with Jon was one of my favorite moments of the day. I think we actually high-fived.”  

” My other favorite moment was dancing with my dad.  I experienced what Oprah calls, “the ugly cry” 🙂

Love it.

Veritas Vineyard

The Venue

Place Cards

Krissy and Jon opted for a pumpkin ice cream cake  specially made at Chaps, their favorite, and one of Charlottesville’s oldest ice cream parlors.

Chaps Pumpkin Ice Cream Cake
From the bride…”We both love their pumpkin ice cream and don’t really like cake so the owner so kindly made us our ice cream cake. It’s not the prettiest cake by any  means, since it melted by the time we took pictures, but it certainly was the best tasting cake I’ve ever had!” 

Guess where they went on their first anniversary…. 

Pumpkin Ice Cream Cake

Reception Hall

 

From the bride…”For favors we had a chocolate bar. We bought gourmet chocolates from Wegmans Grocery store (they are sooo good and have different flavors, like key lime pie and PB&J). I ordered boxes online and my sister made labels for the tops with our names and our wedding date. We put all the chocolates out and everyone fill their own boxes with the chocolates they wanted.” 
 
DIY Favors
Chocolate Bar

 

First Dance

 

