The wedding cake is so often a detail that is pined over by the bride and groom, but I’ll be honest here… A lot of people don’t even eat the cake.

I know! It’s so much money, there are so many choices… blah blah.

But some people ( your college roommates) are  too busy throwing elbows at the bar and gettin’ down on the dance floor to worry about red velvet vs. carrot.

BUT I know… some people eat the cake.

Personally, I just think it looks pretty…

So I wanted to give you some of my favorites as inspiration for whimsy and excitement in the dessert department.

So with that said… let there be cake.

Photos courtesy of Martha Stewart Weddings

Photos courtesy of Martha Stewart Weddings

Photo's courtesy of Brides.com

Photo's courtesy of Brides.com

Photo's Courtesy of The Knot

Photo's Courtesy of The Knot

