Photo Courtesy of Bravo TV

Photo Courtesy of Bravo TV

 

 

HOORAY! for Project Runway and their fanciful bridesmaid dress challenge in last night’s part I Season Finale! Personally, I’m a Runway whore and I love everything there is to love about Tim Gunn and Heidi Klum. Here’s my recap for those of you that missed it.

 

 

Photo Courtesy of Bravo TV

Photo Courtesy of Bravo TV

 

Photo Courtesy of Bravo TV

Photo Courtesy of Bravo TV

 

 

 

I happen to love Leanne and her pretty little architectural wave design collection. I liked her initial wedding dress, but with a little editing… HEYYYY now THAT my friends is a wedding dress. Watching that dress come down the aisle was perfection, and the thing had pockets. How great is that.   Her bridesmaid dress was magical and I would wear it to anything and everything always and forever.  WINNA. Hands down.

 

Photo Courtesy of Bravo TV  

Photo Courtesy of Bravo TV

 

Photo Courtesy of Bravo TV

Photo Courtesy of Bravo TV

 

 

Jerell and Korto, ehh. I gotta say I was not a fan of either. Jerell’s bridesmaid dress looked like a cheap velour dress I wore to homecoming in 9th grade, and the “ I wanna be couture please let me” wedding dress was looking a little haphazard.  Plus the girl had a flower pot growing out of her head. I mean come on…

 Photo Courtesy of Bravo TV 

Photo Courtesy of Bravo TV

Korto, I liked her wedding dress upon first glance back in Arkansas, but after her editing, unlike Leanne’s, I was less impressed, it was overworked as the judges claimed and the bridesmaid dress looked like it was cut from the exact same fabric, but whipped up in 20 minutes. Meh. Which, is sad because I have consistently loved her designs. I hope she can reach the wow factor place at Bryant Park.

 

Photo Courtesy of Bravo TV

Photo Courtesy of Bravo TV

 

 

Photo Courtesy of Bravo TV

Photo Courtesy of Bravo TV

 

 

 

 I could live without Kenley and her nasty little attitude forever, but I have to give the girl credit for her whimsical little “Alice” collection. I especially loved that featherific wedding dress, which, is so out there it’s just awesome. (Although the fact that she may or may not have yanked the idea from the Alexander McQueen runway show, bugs me a bit) I didn’t love the bridesmaid dress. Maybe it was the length that threw me off.  I don’t think that hemline would fly in god’s house. It just wasn’t my favorite. And I happen to love navy, I just don’t like Kenley and her eye rolling, and snide remarks to Heidi of all people. It’s not the Kenley show darling. Respect your fashion elders.

 

So Jerell gets the boot and the ladies take Bryant Park. Hurrah Hurrah. I hope Kenley can keep her attitude in check long enough to get some clothes made. 

