By Laura Dave

Well, I finally got my hands on a copy of Laura Dave’s new book The Divorce Party and I finished it in 3 hours. I had wedding #3 to attend this weekend, and I read the book en route.

Personally, I think it’s better than her first book, which I loved, but keeps with her fantastically natural writing style and relateable characters. There’s literary twists, character secrets and a Montauk backdrop that tells a story of love, betrayal and self discovery through generations.

I already gave you a synopsis of this book a few weeks ago, and now I’m telling you it’s totally worth going out and buying. Or just point and click… for the resourceful book whores.

A few times while I was reading The Divorce Party, I literally gasped and closed the book in a more movie than book moment of ” I can’t believe that just happened.” Lets hope those movie rights are around the corner. I’ll call it one of this summer’s best beach reads, but only because you can devour the whole thing in one sitting. It’s just that good.

