So this weekend I traveled to Philly for my cousin Lisa’s wedding, also my second wedding of this year’s nine.  It had all the things I love at weddings: A short ceremony, a beautiful bride, wonderful food and open bar.  But also, really beautiful centerpieces.  Lisa’s pretty crafty and I have to give her credit for some very original and beautiful spring programs for the ceremony and really great reception favors.

I wanted to share her centerpieces and favors with you all because I thought she did such a great job.  The centerpieces themselves weren’t very big, but a clear vase full of beautiful bright colors against white looks FANTASTIC.  Orange Gerber daises, bright pink french tulips and purple calalilies burst from the center of the table, with half bottles of wine surrounding the flowers. Now, a lot of brides place the favors near the place setting rather than around the centerpiece, but here they were really a part  of the centerpiece and worked so well.  Plus a beautiful homemade tag goes a long way.  Printed quotes on love from songs and poems were pressed onto brightly colored paper and tied to the bottles with raffia.

I’m a big fan.


