Will you be my bridesmaid? Great. Please sign on the dotted line. How would you like to  have to sign a “pre-nups”. No, it’s not about the money. It’s about you…and your hair, and your weight and whether or not you happen to find yourself with child sometime before your friends says “I do.”

According to an article in Britain’s Telegraph 1 in 5 brides-to-be are “so concerned that her bridesmaids might let her down that she would ask her maid-of-honour to sign a written “pre-nuptial agreement”, according to a new poll.”

Come on. Are you kidding? First of all… most of us are avoiding cheese, chocolate and cheap beer so we can actually fit into the overpriced dress we had to buy that “runs small” anyway. Don’t knock my self esteem even more sister.

The article goes on to suggest that brides would “sack” a bridesmaid if they drank too much, changed their hairstyle right before the wedding, got pregnant, or made any advances towards “inappropriate male guests.”

Ha. Forget it. That’s why we agreed to take part in the first place. If I had to sign one of these I’d take myself out. Find another friend willing to squeeze into that ugly dress. In the famous words of Heidi Klum… I’m out.

Read the article here.

